Fresh water and salt water fly fishing in New Zealand and Australia. Brought to you by Riverworks waders, wading boots, vests, jackets, fly rods and reels.

Andrew Marshall – Intro


This is my intro to the blog and it comes at the least enjoyable season of the year. At least for me that is. I have an avid passion for fly fishing and my first love is salt water fly fishing which is why winter in Wellington is slow and painful for me. I make do with the odd kahawai where I can but most of my winter fishing ends up being for trout. So over the next few months I will be tying flies, tying leaders and prepping my gear for summer. Over this time I will go through some of the setups I use and hope to put together some post introducing the gear I use and tactics I employ.

In the mean time here are a few pics to whet your appetite,

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cheers,

Andrew.

 

One response

  1. Mate, you must have sore arms after landing those things!

    August 22, 2011 at 7:36 pm

Leave a Reply

